About Brussels Colours

Brussels Colours

After a challenging few weeks for our capital at the end of 2015, the City of Brussels wanted to lighten the mood, uniting local residents and Belgians to emphasize that Brussels is a lively, friendly, open, creative and diverse city that we can all be proud of. For over eight hours on Saturday 30 January, the city centre celebrated peace and tolerance at a free event held at Brussels Stock Exchange.

Over 7,000 people came to be part of this unforgettable experience. From 16:30 to midnight, visitors were able to enjoy street entertainment and local culinary specialties whilst listening to Belgian and international artists sing or express their attachment to Brussels. A talk show was recorded simultaneously in the Stock Exchange, hosting guests from different backgrounds.

Photos Brussels Colours
Brussels Colours
ABOUT

Brussels Colours

After a challenging few weeks for our capital at the end of 2015, the City of Brussels wanted to lighten the mood, uniting local residents and Belgians to emphasize that Brussels is a lively, friendly, open, creative and diverse city that we can all be proud of. For over eight hours on Saturday 30 January, the city centre celebrated peace and tolerance at a free event held at Brussels Stock Exchange.

Over 7,000 people came to be part of this unforgettable experience. From 16:30 to midnight, visitors were able to enjoy street entertainment and local culinary specialties whilst listening to Belgian and international artists sing or express their attachment to Brussels. A talk show was recorded simultaneously in the Stock Exchange, hosting guests from different backgrounds.

DOWNLOAD
PRESS PACK

About Brussels Colours

Brussels Colours

Après les quelques semaines difficiles qu’a connues notre capitale fin 2015, la Ville de Bruxelles a souhaité lui redonner des couleurs en réunissant bruxellois et belges autour d’un thème fédérateur pour réaffirmer que Bruxelles est une ville vivante, conviviale, ouverte, créative et riche en mélanges. Une ville dont nous sommes tous fiers. Le samedi 30 janvier 2016, durant plus de huit heures, le centre-ville a vibré d’une énergie de paix et de tolérance lors de cet événement gratuit organisé à la Bourse de Bruxelles.

Plus de 7.000 personnes ont partagé ce moment inoubliable. De 16h30 à minuit, des animations de rue et autres spécialités culinaires bruxelloises ont entouré plusieurs prestations d’artistes belges et internationaux venus chanter ou témoigner leur attachement à Bruxelles. Un talk show fut enregistré simultanément dans la Bourse accueillant des intervenants d’horizons différents.

Photos Brussels Colours
Brussels Colours
ABOUT

Brussels Colours

Après les quelques semaines difficiles qu’a connues notre capitale fin 2015, la Ville de Bruxelles a souhaité lui redonner des couleurs en réunissant bruxellois et belges autour d’un thème fédérateur pour réaffirmer que Bruxelles est une ville vivante, conviviale, ouverte, créative et riche en mélanges. Une ville dont nous sommes tous fiers. Le samedi 30 janvier 2016, durant plus de huit heures, le centre-ville a vibré d’une énergie de paix et de tolérance lors de cet événement gratuit organisé à la Bourse de Bruxelles.

Plus de 7.000 personnes ont partagé ce moment inoubliable. De 16h30 à minuit, des animations de rue et autres spécialités culinaires bruxelloises ont entouré plusieurs prestations d’artistes belges et internationaux venus chanter ou témoigner leur attachement à Bruxelles. Un talk show fut enregistré simultanément dans la Bourse accueillant des intervenants d’horizons différents.

DOWNLOAD
PRESS PACK